work in progress

May 4, 2009

sandra13

 

Sandra Heathcote resamples the cross  cultural links between fashion and religious iconography.

 

 

2

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Giuseppe Iozzi gives physical form to flash animations which create links between discarded objects and the local environments he finds them in.

 

milk-bottle

 

 

Lorenza Ipollito’s photographs study the relationship between objects and their re-use.

 

 

 

ned screen shot

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ned McConnell’s video uses found footage, opening dialogues with the past through semi-fictional narratives.

 

 

cropped-huts3.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Daniella Norton’s installation explores communal spaces and the reconstruction of memory.

 

 

disco-1

 

Tila Rodríguez-Past’s broken disco ball and video installation metaphorises cultural refraction and majority world re-inventions of western visual tropes.

One Response to “work in progress”


  1. […] LI: Yeah, and that’s one of the bits I’m not sure about. Obsolete objects are one thing, and they’re not usually personal objects to which I’ve got a connection. I haven’t got many objects in my life but the ones I do are quite sentimental. And even though they’re not important objects, – for example I’ve kept a two peso coin that one of my boyfriends gave to me years ago, no particular meaning, he didn’t give it to me as a souvenir, but that’s what it became. And I’ll always keep it. And then there’s an alarm clock that my dad gave to me when I was eight and it doesn’t work any more, it’s really tacky, sort of eighties, but that’s another object that I’ll always keep with me. But this is moving away a lot from my project, because I’m not treating the object so sentimentally, so emotionally. For example one of the objects is a milk bottle. […]


Leave a comment